Posted in PotPourri

SybDive is Five – and STILL Alive!

From a Heavenly Chocolates tasting session last year: Pineapple Symphony

Where does all the time go?!  Has it really been five years since I started a blog on a whim in order to stave off what was getting to be an appalling case of boredom?  Why, yes it has!

When I started SybDive in April 2005, I was a technical writer for Trend Micro and I was still smarting from a very traumatic experience with a previous employer.  At the time, I was suffering from a serious case of clinical depression and was at sixes and sevens about what to do with my life.  Writing about food, cooking, baking, and then some actually helped me get through that rough patch in my life.

Since then, I spent nearly four years in another IT company and recently made the decision to move back to the fields of PR and advocacy.  And I’m still cooking, baking, and eating my way through life and I still chronicle these experiences through this blog.

And here’s to all of you who have been part of my journey.  I hope that you will continue to enjoy food with me – even virtually – for years to come.  🙂

Author:

Midge started her career in PR writing at seventeen when she began drafting documentaries for a government-run television station in the Philippines. Since then, she made a career in advertising and public relations which ended earlier this year. These days, she works for a corporate governance advocacy in Makati. Aside from what she does for a living and her poetry, she has turned her home kitchen into a personal culinary lab and is currently working on another novel.

7 thoughts on “SybDive is Five – and STILL Alive!

  1. I so can relate to this. finding what to blog about and sticking to it pays in the long run. i did not understand why i had to blog about food in the beginning but i figured that it’s what i do daily — eat. easy. congrats!

  2. happy anniversary Midge dear! has it been that long? i’m so glad you’ve kept at it, and things are getting more and more exciting. if only i could have joined THE chocolate appreciation day! Brian did a great narration of events. maybe next time?? ♥

  3. wow, midge, congratulations for blogging of 5 years and counting!
    glad you’ve been one of my blog buddies; and true enough, i enjoy viewing and reading about those delecious posts that usually make me crave at wee hours of the morning. here’s to more years and inspirations for SybDive!

Leave a Reply

