Posted in PotPourri

In Which the Food Blogger Hits a Personal Snag…

Choc muffin, anyone?

There are days when one feels as though he or she can never seem to do anything right.  When those days hit me, I don’t feel much like eating, but I have to keep some form of food nearby.

It’s just something to nibble on; it keeps me from crying too much.  (Except today, alas; I just don’t feel like eating at all.)

Don’t mind me, dear riders.  I’m just going through an extremely rough patch because everyone has been telling me I’m so damned useless, that I have no talent, and that I should just kill myself already.

You all know, of course, that I’m stronger than that.

Back to regular blogging tomorrow, dears.

Author:

Midge started her career in PR writing at seventeen when she began drafting documentaries for a government-run television station in the Philippines. Since then, she made a career in advertising and public relations which ended earlier this year. These days, she works for a corporate governance advocacy in Makati. Aside from what she does for a living and her poetry, she has turned her home kitchen into a personal culinary lab and is currently working on another novel.

2 thoughts on “In Which the Food Blogger Hits a Personal Snag…

  1. Oh, that’s terrible! I was feeling a little overwhelmed recently but mainly because of my own doing (I have a tendency to put off doing things until it’s almost too late!) Don’t mind those others – people who say those things are actually talking about themselves. You are stronger – and better! – than that. 😎

Leave a Reply

