Posted in PotPourri, Restaurant Hopping, Uncategorized

In Which We Double the Pleasure at Lunchtime…

KFC's Double-Down Fully-Loaded

I confess that there are certain things that I cannot get enough of – so much, in fact, that it borders on either the criminal or the insane.

Dark chocolate is one and L’Arc~en~Ciel songs are another.  I cannot get enough of most dishes baked au gratin with generous helpings of cheese and bechamel sauce, shoyu ramen, and spicy instant seafood udon with an egg poached in the broth.  Up until recently, I could get enough of a certain Mr. W (but why I got fed up is a story for another day) and I’ve developed a Criminal Minds habit (8:55 PM every weekday on Fox) and I’m not sure if it’s Reid or Morgan who does it for me.  I’m mad for matcha lattes and milk tea in the mornings.  I’d kill for the tempura tuna sashimi tartare over at Teriyaki Boy and the Suki Beef Teppan Don.

And I admit that I can chow down on serious honking helpings of KFC – particularly the Double Down.  As if that weren’t bad enough, I also admit to ordering the Fully-loaded Double Down meal which has the thigh-fillet-bacon-and-cheese sarnie with rice (!) and one’s choice of a side dish; I always opt for mashed potatoes (!!!) here.

Call me mad; call me a glutton – really, I don’t care.  All I care about is the food: so bad, so unhealthy, that it’s good.  :p

So, what can’t you get enough of?

Author:

Midge started her career in PR writing at seventeen when she began drafting documentaries for a government-run television station in the Philippines. Since then, she made a career in advertising and public relations which ended earlier this year. These days, she works for a corporate governance advocacy in Makati. Aside from what she does for a living and her poetry, she has turned her home kitchen into a personal culinary lab and is currently working on another novel.

One thought on “In Which We Double the Pleasure at Lunchtime…

  1. I do like watching criminal minds for Dr Spencer Reid! He reminds me of my husband- sweet and a bit geeky. I’ve never tried a double down burger though.Im scared I’ll really like it and won’t be able to stop!

Leave a Reply

