Le MacaronLe BIG Macaron

31-01-09_122240
Just out of the bag: Coffee-flavored Macaron Royale

If you’re one of those who have been reading SybDive for the longest time, you probably know by now that I love macarons, those French almond meringue biscuits sandwiched with cream.  The ones at Bizu have been my long-time favorites and I personally think the pistachio macaron over at the Crowne Plaza is particularly nice.  (And, in retrospect, I think I should have tried the ones at the Lancaster Hotel when I stayed there last week.)  But I was not prepared for the huge macarons over at the Salcedo Weekend Market’s La Cuisine Francaise.

31-01-09_135803
Not as sweet as the usual macarons, but certainly delicious.

The macarons at this particular stall are big ones, about double the size of those sold at other shops.  Moreover, they aren’t as sugary-sweet as regular-sized macarons but are nevertheless full-flavored, almondy, crumbly, and leave one craving for more.

These cost P 60.00 apiece, but go get the coffee-flavored one and you won’t regret spending so much on a little bit of French happiness.

2 thoughts on “Le MacaronLe BIG Macaron

Leave a comment